About jicoras Babura

The College of Remedial and Advanced Studies, Babura (JICORAS) came into being following the taking over of the College of Remedial and Advanced Studies Kafin Hausa by the State own University (Sule Lamido University). Following this development, the Jigawa State Government enacted an Act on July 6th, 2019, which provides for the establishment of the present College. This transition gave birth to the development to operate on a collegial system with the appointment of PROVOST and REGISTRAR respectively. The College consists of

  1. a. School of Remedial Studies
  2. b. School of Advanced Studies.
With the appointment of Provost and Registrar alongside the College Governing Council. In its inauguration, the Council approved the Establishment of National Diploma Programmes as contained in the College Law. Viz “The College shall consist of a School of Advanced Studies and School of Remedial Studies; and such other Schools, Faculties, Departments or other units of learning and administration that may be established anywhere in the state from time to time as may be deemed necessary.” Without prejudice to the provisions of subsection (1) of the College Law, the College may, by special arrangement, agreement, or ratification with any institution of learning, prepare its students for diplomas, certificates, or any other distinctions of such institutions.

About Us

Knowledge Comes After Learning

Take a tour to jicoras & Know more

The Numbers Say it All Why Choose Us

  • 15
    Certified Courses
  • 2,679
    Students Enrolled
  • 85%
    Passing to Universities
  • 99.9%
    Satisfied Parents
  • Malleable Study Time

    School of Remedial Studies

    ** IJMB Sciences
    ** IJMB Arts

  • Malleable Study Time

    School of Health Sciences

    **ND Public Health Technology
    **ND Environmental Health Technology
    **ND Epidemiology & Disease Control

  • Malleable Study Time

    School of Social & Management Sciences

    ** ND Accounting
    ** ND Crime Management
    ** ND Library & Information Science
    ** ND Public Administration
    ** ND Business Administration & Management
    ** ND Social Development

  • Malleable Study Time

    School of Science & Technology

    ** ND Computer Science
    ** ND Science Laboratory Technology